Презентация "The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland" 6 класс

Подписи к слайдам:
The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland consists of four countries: - England - Scotland - Wales -Northern Ireland London is the capital and biggest city of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland. The capital of Scotland is Edinburgh. It is the second biggest city in Scotland after Glasgow. Cardiff is the capital and largest city in Wales. National Flags The national Flag of England is derived from Saint George’s cross. He is the patron of England. The traditional floral heraldic emblems: -The Tudor rose (or the Union rose) is the symbol of England - The shamrock is the national flower of the Northern Ireland - The thistle is the flower of Scotland - The daffodil is the flower of Wales Ben Nevis in Scotland is the highest mountain in the British Isles. It is 1,345 metres high. The River Severn is the longest a river in the United Kingdom. It is about 354 km long. William Shakespeare is the greatest writer, playwright and actor in the English language of the 16th century. He is often called England's national poet William Shakespeare’s birthplace Stratford-upon-Avon THANK YOU FOR ATTENTION